Destiny 2 PC's Release Date, Unlock Time, And Full Spec Requirements Detailed

Powered by
Here are some key details about Destiny 2's PC version.
October 22 2017 by Eddie Makuch

After launching for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in September, Bungie's Destiny 2 comes out for PC on October 24. Bungie has announced the game's exact unlock time and revealed the final PC requirements. Servers will become available at 10 AM PT on October 24, which works out to 1 PM ET / 2 PM BRT / 6 PM BST / and 4 AM the next day in Australia. Check out the map below to find out precisely when Destiny 2 unlocks where you live.

No Caption Provided

Bungie also today announced the final minimum and recommended specs for Destiny 2, following the preliminary specs from the beta. You need 68 GB of free space to install Destiny 2, while Windows 7, Windows 8, and Windows 10 are supported operating systems. You can check out the full minimum and recommended specs in the image below, which Bungie shared in a recent blog post.

No Caption Provided

The PC version of Destiny 2 will be available at physical retailers and through Blizzard's Battle.net, but not Steam or other digital stores. That's notable because Destiny 2 is the first non-Blizzard game to be offered on Blizzard's PC gaming platform. For more, check out GameSpot's roundup of everything you need to know about Destiny 2 on PC.

Provided you're willing to pre-order the game, you can also get a head start on downloading it. Pre-loading for Destiny 2 on PC has begun on Battle.net. Even on a fast connection, 68 GB will take some time to download, so this ensures you'll be able to jump right into the action on release day.

For those looking for something festive, Destiny 2's new winter activity, which is called The Dawning event, has been revealed. It includes the ability to play hockey at the Farm, and throughout Destiny 2's playable areas there will also be snowballs you can throw at enemies to do damage. Of course, there's also new gear. You can see all the details on Destiny 2's winter event here.